Chairman's Awards

The PATA Chairman’s Awards for 2013 were presented to Rick Antonson of Tourism Vancouver, Canada for his greatly support to the Chairman and tremendous dedication for the better of Association.


Mr Ram Kohli of Creative Travel in India won the 2011-2012 PATA Chairman’s Award. For nearly 40 years, Mr Kohli has played a leading role in developing India’s inbound travel industry and has also served as PATA Chairman and Secretary/Treasurer. Mr João Manuel Costa Antunes, PATA Chairman accepted the award on behalf of Mr Kohli.

The PATA Chairman’s Awards for 2009 were presented to Jon Hutchison and Margaret Wilson. Janice Antonson paid tribute to their help, support, loyalty and dedication – not only during her tenure as the Association’s Chairman but over many years.